Tagged: 

This topic contains 6 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  SashkaRSulw 3 weeks, 4 days ago.

• Author

StevenWH
    Participant

Wow.

Y’all finally got me to register for the website with your latest episode.

A little background on me. I played Magic: The Gathering (MTG) for approximately 15 years. I participated in everything from home games to local store tournaments to regional Pro Tour Qualifier (PTQ) events. I’ve been playing tabletop miniatures (Warmachine/Hordes) for almost 9 years; going to local tournaments, as well as national conventions. I have seen a lot of adjudication in this time, and have a reasonable expectation for what would be appropriate in Keyforge if someone were to fail to announce “Check!” during “Step 5: Draw Cards” of their turn.

As a personal note, the guy who believes it is a “suggestion,” I want to say his name is Nick, sounds like a complete jerk and a nightmare to have to play a game with. My feelings/opinion are based solely on the way he talks about playing games, which continually sound like he is attempting to pull a fast one on his opponent, such as this issue, where he believes it is his opponent’s job to identify that he has enough Aember to forge a key. Like, calling check, even IF IT WERE a courtesy (it is not, but more on that in a bit), sounds like something Nick would never do just to get an edge on his opponent and hope they missed the fact that he has enough Aember to forge a key.